For the 2023 race, 42 teams, consisting of 100 women pilots from across the United States and around the world, will take off at 8 a.m. June 20 from Grand Forks International Airport in North Dakota, for a 2,684-statute mile competition across 12 states that ends June 23 at Miami Homestead General Aviation Airport in Florida.